About Us

A group of senior citizens from and around Aurangabad who retired as Senior College Teachers, Principals and University Teachers agreed up on a necessity of forming a group or association of retired teachers who will work for the welfare and protecting the pecuniary benefits etc. With a strong will and tireless efforts of Prin. (Dr.) M. A. Wahul, Prin. Mohammed Shafi, Prin. (Dr.) J. M. Mantri, Prof. S. B. Naphade, Dr. M. D. Jahagirdar and Dr. S.B. Adwant a formal association was formed in 2009.
Subsequently the association was registered on 27th November 2009 with the Charity Commissioner (Reg.No.MH-853/2009,F–15276) and a formal constitution was adopted. Its head office is located at Aurangabad with university wise regional offices at Amravati, Aurangabad, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Nagpur, Nanded, Nashik and Solapur respectively. Association Of College And University Superannuated Teachers, Maharashtra (ACUSAT) is an active member of the national level body i.e. All india federation of retired university and college teachers associations (aifructa), Hyderabad.